Forgot Password? / Help

Our CD

Our CD

We currently have one CD available.

Our CD is available for NZ$15.00 plus postage. Please contact us here to arrange to purchase.

The music on this CD is a reflection of some of the finest Big Band charts and includes two works by local composers and arrangers. Thanks Bill is a tribute to the great Count Basie by Doug Caldwell, pianist, teacher and an icon in the New Zealand Jazz scene. And Yesterday's Bread is a whimsical number by Stu Buchanan.

The main recording was done in the Chapel of the Music Centre in Christchurch, New Zealand. Recorded by Peter Ratray and Tandem Recording. Produced by Iain Clark of Pan Promotions Ltd.

Title Artist
1. The Opener C Strommen
2. Almost Like Being in Love AJ Lerner/F Loewe
3. Thanks Bill D Caldwell
4. The Second Time Around S Cahn/J Van Heusen
5. Hay Burner S Nestico
6. Witchcraft C Leigh/C Colman
4. The Second Time Around S Cahn/J Van Heusen
7. Yesterday's Bread S Buchanan
8. It Don't Mean a Thing if it Ain't Got That Swing D Ellington/I Mills
9. I Left My Heart in San Francisco D Cross/G Cory
10. I've Got You Under my Skin C Porter
11. Take the A Train B Strayhorn & the Delta Rhythm Boys
12. Theme from New York New York F Ebb/J Kander
13. Mr Lucky H Mancini
14. Queen Bee S Nestico

Leave your comment

Your Name: (required)

E-Mail: (required)

Website: (not required)

Message: (required)